Latitude: 16.157841, Longitude: -61.676708

Guadeloupe (sometimes known as the ''Butterfly Island''), a French overseas territory, is an island group in the southern Caribbean Sea. It is an archipelago of nine inhabited islands, including Basse-Terre, Grande-Terre, Marie-Galante, La Desirade, Iles des Saintes, Saint-Barthélemy, Iles de la Petite Terre, and Saint-Martin (French part of the island of Saint Martin). Guadeloupe is best known for its rich culture, volcano, beautiful scenery and wonderful beaches.